We are excited to bring you an enhancement for admins to allow them to move team members from one trip to another. Historically this would be accomplished by adding the team member to another trip, manually move funding and then remove the member from the initial trip.
Focus has released a way to move team members between trips seamlessly that will allow admins to move data from one trip to another. The following information will move with this team member:
- The actual participant information
- The completed requirements that match both trips
- The application if it matches both trips
- Any funding that is attributed to the team member
- Any external necessary Church Management Software information
How it Works
1. When on a trip that has the team member that needs to be moved, select that team member and then select “Move Trips” from the left.
2. Search for the trip to move the team member. This can be based off trip name, country, trip ID, event code, etc. Once the trip is found, select it from the list.
3. After selecting the trip, some information about what will be moved will be shown to the right. Depending on the trip that the team member is getting moved to, there might be a decision on if the team member should be moved as an applicant or a team member.
NOTE: The person cannot go backwards, that means if they are a team member on the first trip, they can only be moved as a team member. If the person is an applicant on the first trip, they can be moved as an applicant or a team member in the second trip.